5.0
Based on 97 Reviews
google
Jason Li
May 8, 2024

Bob was very reachable and responsive throughout the process. You should definitely compare among brokers to get the best rate but Bob provides good service and worth checking out.

google
Courtney Stevens
February 28, 2024

Bob did the absolute best job in getting us the lowest rate we could find in this market! Not only that, but he took the time to walk us through all the line items and made the home-buying process a lot less stressful. Would highly recommend!

google
Bertude Jules
February 27, 2024

Bob, he’s the best mortgage lender to have when you’re buying your house. All your questions will be answered and the process will be smoothed and easy. Thank you so much Bob

google
JoAnne Carella
February 27, 2024

Bob was great! Explained everything clearly, kept us informed, and found us the best mortgage rate. He was a pleasure to work with during a stressful time. I would highly recommend him.

google
Alexander Rudenok
February 20, 2024

Highly recommend.

google
Ksenia R
February 20, 2024

Bob is extremely knowledgeable and easy to work with. Could not be happier we found him!

google
Thomas Ferri
January 8, 2024
google
Jenna Tanzini
October 20, 2023

Wonderful experience. Straight to the point. Always accommodating, always available when needed. Very knowledgeable, took time to answer all the questions/scenarios we were in. Would 100% recommend him to all family and friends. Thank you, Bob!

google
William Chen
October 20, 2023

Bob was always readily available to answer my questions via phone calls or text messages. He helped me navigate the difficult path of home ownership and always updated me throughout the process. I am happy to have worked with Bob.

google
Frank Diaz
October 3, 2023

I have to say .I have delt with a few brokers by far Bob has been the best . Made everything so easy and clear no surprises at all . Couldn't make it anymore simple then he did . Definitely will be using him for all my future purchases.

google
Vicki Speegle
October 3, 2023

This was my first home purchase so I was pretty nervous. Bob was so kind and patient, answered every question, was always available to me, snd offered me the very best terms up front.

google
Kathleen McHugh
October 2, 2023

We loved working with Bob to purchase our first home. He was extremely helpful and provided a lot of honest guidance throughout the process, which was greatly appreciated. We felt we could really trust Bob from the very beginning. We'd give him 6/5 stars if possible. If we ever buy another house, we'll definitely be reaching out to Bob the Broker (can we broker it, yes we can!)

google
Jeremy Bolton
October 1, 2023

Bob is responsive and knowledgeable. We wouldn't have our new house without his diligence and guidance. Fully recommend.

google
Joseph Dwyer
September 20, 2023

Bob was referred to me by a friend. From our first conversation, he was responsive, informative and incredibly friendly! I submitted multiple offers and worked with Bob for almost 8 months and he was always right by my side. A minor hiccup during closing was quickly addressed and I had the upmost confidence in Bob. Don’t look for anyone else, he’s your guy! Thanks for everything Bob!

google
Nick Gupta
September 7, 2023

I recently had the pleasure of working with Bob, he's a a highly skilled mortgage broker, and I cannot praise his services enough. From the very beginning of our investment buying journey to the successful closing, Bob was an invaluable asset, his deep understanding of the mortgage market is truly impressive. He took the time to explain complex terms and various loan options, making sure I was well-informed every step of the way. I felt confident in his guidance throughout the process.

google
Izabelle Tully
June 16, 2023

We are so grateful we had Bob guiding us through the mortgage process! As first time homebuyers, we had no idea what to expect from this process, but we definitely did not expect it to be so smooth and easy! From our first call to start the pre-approval process through closing, Bob took the time to explain everything in detail so we were always prepared and were never surprised or scrambling to find the documents we would need to finalize the mortgage. Bob was very responsive when questions came up and thoroughly explained the pros and cons of different approaches we were considering. Overall, Bob made an otherwise daunting process feel totally manageable and seamless from start to finish.

google
Eric Beerman
June 3, 2023

Bob was my mortgage broker during my recent home purchase, and he was phenomenal. He was always lightning fast to respond to my (many) questions, and was able to take a very complex topic and break it down into simple explanations. He made a huge difference in the home buying process, and I'm very thankful I worked with him. I highly recommend!

google
Eric Van Assen
May 31, 2023

Very informative and willing to speak freely.

google
James Chung
April 22, 2023

'Bob The Broker' is an unworthy moniker...you get so much more than a broker when you connect with Bob. You get his knowledge, experience, professionalism, guidance and super timely replies (whether you need an expedited pre-approval or answers to your 'never dumb' questions). He's a real estate mentor that covers every detail necessary to prepare you for your purchase, and we're privileged to have been introduced to him by our agent. Can't wait to work with Bob & team again for our next property!

google
Michelle Palmieri
April 3, 2023

I worked with Bob when purchasing my very first home, and he was amazing to work with. He was helpful and informative throughout the home-buying process. He was also very friendly and quick to respond any day of the week. I would definitely work with him again.

google
Christine Cuiule
April 1, 2023

Bob was fabulous throughout the whole mortgage process! He was always available to answer any of my questions. I highly recommend!

google
hsiang Liu
March 27, 2023

Bob is professional and efficient. He always answers /returns the calls and texts timely even during weekends. He searched the best rate and lowest PMI that half the amount other brokers quoted . I am super satisfied with his services and his humorous personality is also a big plus ! I would recommend him without any reservations!!

google
Daniel Mulhall
February 27, 2023
google
Marco Gomez
February 26, 2023

Bob was very responsive and clear on setting expectations. It was a pleasant experience.

google
Abu Shoeb
January 23, 2023

It was our first home purchase, and we were happy to get assistance from Bob. He helped us to get a good deal in a volatile market. We'll always get back to him for any further mortgage-related support. Thanks for everything, Bob : )

google
Jay Frank
January 11, 2023

We have known Bob for many years and I can't say enough good things about him. When my family was thinking about purchasing a condo in Florida for my mother, I reached out to Bob to see what our options were. He let me know that he is also licensed in Florida and could help us through the process. Knowing that Bob was going to be part of the transaction gave us confidence to move forward. He was extremely responsive, on top of and ahead of everything, and answered all of our questions. Knowing you have someone in your corner that you can trust and who has your best interests in mind is priceless. Whether you are looking to make a purchase or refinance, we can't recommend Bob enough. Thank you Bob!

google
Chris Riley
January 10, 2023

Bob is the best!! I was a first-time home buyer and Bob helped me every step of the way. He was always available anytime I had a question and explained everything to me in a simple/easy to understand way. I would recommend him to anyone looking to purchase a property and I will 100% use him again for future purposes.

google
Janelle Hellwig
January 10, 2023

Bob is the best! He helped us purchase our first home nearly 14 years ago and most recently helped secure our forever home this past winter! He is very knowledgeable and patient answering all of my questions no matter how many. I highly recommend him to everyone!

google
J Thomson
December 6, 2022

We would never even consider going to someone else!

google
Mreyes
November 28, 2022

I don't know where to start with this review. Bob was the absolute best person we could ask for when it came to purchasing our new home. With extensive experience Bob was very knowledgeable and explained every detail per option for us (this was our first purchase so we needed a lot of educating). He thoroughly shopped for different prices and kept us on track with all necessary documents/requirements needed. He provided advice as well as any contacts for other professionals needed and really simplified our lives. As hectic as the house buying process is, Bob truly put us at ease, all while keeping it fun when possible. We can feel that he deeply cares about his clients and takes pride in his business. Can't thank you enough Bob!

google
Ashley Asante
November 5, 2022

It was a pleasure working with Bob on the purchase of our first home. He worked to find the best interest rate for us. The entire process, from pre-approval to closing, was smooth and stress free! Thank you for everything! Highly recommend!!

google
Tommy Tsang
November 4, 2022

Bob is the MAN! We were so grateful Bob was our mortgage advisor during our first-time homebuyer journey. He was incredibly helpful and responsive throughout the process. With our specific timeline, mortgage rates literally went up every week (based on the Freddie Mac chart) from the time we got an offer accepted to the time we closed, so we’ll always be incredibly grateful to Bob for locking in a great rate that will save us tens of thousands over the years by being quick and efficient with finding us a rate as soon as we got an offer accepted. We highly recommend Bob to anyone who wants a reliable, responsive, kind, and results-orientated mortgage advisor. Even if we refinance down the road, we plan to stick with Bob and his services because IN BOB WE TRUST!

google
Jaclyn Schneider
November 2, 2022
google
Amanda Caruso
October 28, 2022

Bob was very helpful and response time was amazing. He made something we were stressed about very easy. Thank you Bob!

google
Ella Broks
October 7, 2022

Bob helped us evaluate all our options and find what worked best for us. The process was very straightforward and that left us stress free throughout.

google
Kristen Mathes
October 6, 2022

Bob is hands down the best! My husband and I have used him for multiple home buying transactions and he has been an invaluable resource every step of the way! He is thorough, responsive and so knowledgeable.There’s no one else I’d trust more to work with than Bob.

google
Carol O
October 6, 2022

Excellent and professional . Always available for questions or information. I received the best rate possible. Good guy, great work ethic. I highly recommend everyone to benefit from his expertise.

google
David Witner
September 9, 2022

Bob took great care of us, and found us a fantastic deal on a mortgage with a credit union that we absolutely never would have found on our own. He was knowledgeable and transparent, and responsive - everything you could ask for in a mortgage broker! Highly recommended.

google
John Pappas
September 8, 2022
google
Megan Christie
August 26, 2022

Bob was so amazing through the process of securing the financing for our dream home. He was super responsive and answered our countless questions! He walked us through all of our options and made sure we understood everything completely. He has a knack for explaining complicated things in a digestible way. 10/10 recommend!

google
Mike Gurnis
August 22, 2022

Bob was absolutely outstanding for us. As first time home-buyers, we couldn’t have asked for more. He would always take time to answer our questions- no matter what time of day. A pleasure to work with every step of the way and I would recommend anyone looking to buy a home to give Bob a call.

google
Martin Hoffman
August 12, 2022

The seller of our home wanted to close in 30 days or less. We weren't sure that would be possible to finalize the mortgage that quickly. Bob did his magic to help us finalize our mortgage at the closing with lightning speed! Definitely recommend this guy! And he made the whole process easy for us.

google
Parimal Samit
June 23, 2022

Bob is committed to getting the best deals for his clients. Guides at each step with a lot of clarity. He got us the loan well ahead of the committed timelines and helped us close earlier than expected. Highly recommend Bob👍🏻

google
Richa Choudhary
June 18, 2022

Highly recommend Bob for any financial services. He patiently explained each and every step and he got our loan process completed ten days earlier !!

Bob was fantastic, professional, and did the leg work for us. Found us what we needed, and walked us through each step of the process. Fast communications, thorough, and got us it done in record time.

google
michael merlino
June 3, 2022
google
Andrew Peralta
June 1, 2022

Bob was fantastic during the purchase of our first home, really was there for us every step of the way to answer questions and explain how everything worked. Thanks Bob!

google
Leslie Ames
April 29, 2022

I would recommend Bob the Broker to everyone. We have used his services in four transactions; there's no one better.

google
Lauren Mudrick
April 20, 2022

Bob made purchasing my very first home a very enjoyable experience. He was always willing and able to answer all of my questions/concerns.

google
Charles Creamer
April 12, 2022

Bob The Broker has now helped me with my mortgages on my first 3 homes (as well as 2 ReFis). If it's not enough of a testimonial that I keep coming back to him, let me just state that Bob has been one of the best people I've ever worked with in some of the most stressful situations. From the initial conversation where we talk about budget and pre-approval through closing and post-closing documents, Bob always helped us get comfort and understanding in complex situations and made us feel like we had someone on our side throughout it all. I highly recommend you work with Bob to get a great mortgage with a great experience!

Contact Bob
Bob Snyder
NMLS# 207771
bob@bobthebroker.net
(973) 495-8925
My mission is to help clients find the loan solution that meets their needs.

Licensed in New Jersey & Florida

Silex Financial Group, Inc. is a mortgage broker licensed by the New Jersey Department of Banking and Insurance
Broker Information
Silex Financial Group, Inc
NMLS# 206605
674 Lafayette Ave Hawthorne, NJ 07506
2023 | All Rights Reserved | Bob the Broker
Site Powered by Alteza Labs
crossmenu